Maori Education Trust Scholarship Programme

The Māori Education Trust 2020 Scholarship Programme is now open and offers scholarships to Māori secondary school and tertiary students who meet the respective scholarship’s criteria.

The 2020 Secondary Scholarship Programme is made up of the following scholarships:

Year 9

  • Tī Maru Māori Trust Secondary Boarding Scholarship
  • Rose Hellaby Scholarship

Year 10 – 11

  • Māori Education Trust Year 10 and 11 Scholarship

Year 9 – 13

  • Sister Anne Henry Scholarship
  • Edward Carlton Holmes Memorial Scholarship

Year 12 – 13

  • RJ Graham Scholarship

Year 13

  • VW & LM Rosier Scholarship
  • Regina Rudland Memorial Scholarship

We would appreciate it if you would circulate the attached flyer to your staff, students, and those within your community who would benefit from a scholarship. 

Applicants can download an application form from our site, or contact us and we will forward copies by email or post.

If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact the office on 04 586 7971, text 027 262 8046, or email

Heoi anō.

nā Amy Ririnui


Toitū Kaupapa Māori Mātauranga


Site Address: Level 1, 65 Waterloo Road, Lower Hutt 5010

Postal Address: PO Box 31213, Lower Hutt 5040

Phone: 04 586 7971

Mobile:  027 262 8046

Website: ement(“div”);f

Comments are closed.